Hunter Discussion Group

Mornin’.

Last night, I had a Skype call with a fellow hunter who had a few questions on being MM.

It went rather well, he was an awfully nice guy, and we both got a chance to talk WoW, which is always enjoyable. So I started thinking…typing can only get you so far, and waiting several hours for a response can be kind of a pain. While blogs have their strong points, vocal discussions bring an entirely new element to Theorycraft.

What do you think about having small Hunter Discussions, maybe an hour or so in a night, where a few people who sign up can bring a list of questions or help to answer questions in a group environment? Skype is free and easy to set up, and I believe you can do conference calls, although I’ll have to double-check. If Skype won’t work, there’s always Ventrilo. =)

Is this something you as readers might like to participate in or possibly hear feedback from?

If the results are positive, I’ll set up a few guidelines and start taking sign-ups.¬†Thanks,

<3 Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on January 30, 2009.

20 Responses to “Hunter Discussion Group”

  1. Now this would make a nice podcsst!

    But yeah, I would love to join! Never been MM, so I would have tons of questions…

  2. I would enjoy something like that, it would just depend on the time and day if I was able to make it.

  3. I would be on-board for this. It’s been over a year since I played MM and there are so many toys and buttons I feel a bit overwhelmed.

  4. OMG You’re the guy who did Tobi in Summer School!!! <3 <3 <3

  5. Sounds like a very cool idea! I would love to join the discussion.

  6. This would be cool.

    If you are thinking multiple people in a chat.
    Might consider ventrilo or something of that nature.

    One nite a week for a few hours.
    would be cool

  7. Why thank you Nassira! I had a wonderful time and look forward to be able to do it again! Wonderful conversation with someone that has a passion like your own is always a good time. Hope to hear from you soon.

  8. lol…yes that was me! I’m flattered that you’ve seen my work. :)

  9. Fab idea, Nassira. Although, I have a couple of reservations regarding the format. If it’s going to be a free-for-all chit-chat, you may get lots of people trying to talk/have input all at once (which is no bad thing in itself), but I’d like to hope it wouldn’t end up being a mass of voices fighting to get their point across.

    Would it be a case of ground-rules, one of which being “let other people have a chance to speak and be respectful”?

  10. too bad hunters suck

  11. Yeah, the ground rules will be laid down. =) Anyone who doesn’t adhere will be kicked. Pretty simple.

    @Rober – Hunters do suck, and so does your mom. <3

  12. In which case…sounds like a fine plan =D

  13. Only problem with Skype is that I believe with the Free version, you can only do a 3-way conference call….I’m not positive though. Vent seems like it would probably be the easiest. Just something to think about.

  14. @ Rober – yes we do, and my boyfriend is quite happy about it.

    Just sayin’

  15. I was gonna go the dirty route, too, but I went for a Yo Momma instead. <3 Pike

  16. @Tyger Skype-to-Skype calls are always free, and you can have up to 10 people on a conference call. Hope that helps :)

  17. Thank you very much, Mr. Parkes! You are a Skype blogger (who also works for Skype)? Does that mean you also play WoW? =)

    And um…legally it is okay to use Skype for this, correct? Haha…just making sure. It would be much easier to record with Skype than it would with Ventrilo.

  18. BTW – I really wanted to let you know that this is an awesome idea.

    You might be on to something here. I can’t wait to listen to it.

  19. Thanks! I hope it goes well, I’m a bit nervous.

  20. Yeah mon that would be awesome! You have the golden voice so doooo it!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

