Backfired.

Brajana cheated, but I’m doing it anyway because you’re all a bunch of whiney babies. =P

About You –

Real Name: Kelly

Age: 21

Country of Origin: USA

Fettish: Lots! Right now, one thing that comes to mind is a white wife-beater tank top and a ripping sound…

Random Things –

Guilty Pleasure Music (something you’d never listen to in public): Ricky Martin, the Ricky Martin album. Spanish Eyes is a FANTASTIC SONG.

Worst Fashion Decision (I don’t care how old you were): Because I have long legs, my pants are always at LEAST 3 inches too short at the ankle. They used to call me Highwater Kelly in school.

Proudest Moment: Finally living on my own.

Best Misheard Words: “You ovulating jerk!”

Questions for You –

Do you sing in the shower?  Generally, no, because it’s easier to hear the flaws in your voice that way. But when I get out, I might sing in the bathroom. Used to sing in my car…

How much frosting do you like on your cupcakes?  I scrape most of it off, leaving a very thin film for a bit of flavor.

When was the last time you made love? (Clarence Carter, Clarence Carter, Clarence Carter, OOOOH SHIT Clarence Carter!)   “It might just be that I’m plannin’ on making looooooove tonight!”

What is the coolest thing you’ve ever found hidden in or under your couch?   An unopened bag of M&Ms, which I promptly ate.

What is the most disgusting thing you’ve ever put in your mouth? (be nice)   When I was in France, they had me taste a “delicacy”, some kind of olive drenched in some kind of something…it made me gag, literally, and I had to spit it out before I threw up. I felt bad but…*shudder*

Free-for-All, Share 4 Things You Want to Share –

1. I went to Obama’s innaguration and didn’t want to see people again for weeks. It took an hour surrounded by nothing but people to maneuver back onto the street, and I was almost panicked. There was no controlling yourself among that crowd. I don’t recommend being trapped by 2 million bodies.

2. I can’t stand very light touch. It makes my skin crawl in a bad way. I prefer to be manhandled. Light hugs, light pats, light brushes…I hate it.

3. I have been struggling with nail-biting since I was 7. Sometimes I can stop, and sometimes, it’s like a disease.

4. I worked in a Chainmail shop at the Ohio renaissance festival, and I was only hired because I made a comment about Babylon 5 and started talking about it with the owner. After that, I met my first boyfriend, learned to make chainmail, and own a nice set of RenFest clothes which I break out every year I can.

 

There. Happy now?

<3 Nass

 

*EDIT* Oh, and because I did it, I get to tag more people so I tag Klinderas of Slow Wolf, Graham of Let Me Rephrase That, and Wulf of Wulf’s Warcraft Weblog. So HA!

~ by Kelly Jennelle on March 27, 2009.

7 Responses to “Backfired.”

  1. I didn’t escape! Dagnammit lol.

  2. ORen FTW. I grew up relatively close to Harveysburg, and still try to go when I can. Also yay for Chainmail! One of those things I know how to make, but have never actually done for lack of tools and willpower.

  3. 0.o

    I’m normally so stealthy… Nads.

  4. […] case, I have been challenged to another game, and I never back down from a challenge! This time, it’s from somewhere new… Nassira, from Diaries of a Marksman […]

  5. Yeah, any Ricky Martin shouldn’t be heard in public :-P.

    Ohio Ren Festival? Is that the one in Wilmington, OH? I’ve been there before, but it was a few years ago. I don’t live too far from there

  6. Do you still work at that chainmail shop during RenFest? My wife and I can drop by to say hi during the next festival.

  7. I might be there one weekend, but I won’t know until the time comes. I’ll post about it, I’m sure. =)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

