Personal Hygiene and You

Okay, seriously –

I sat next to this guy on the metro today and MOTHER OF GOD he smelled horrible. Like, gag me horrible. I tried to get my hair to fall in my face so all I could smell is my hair, and it didn’t work. It just kept wafting over to me and I ended up getting this really bad headache.

If you’re going to be in a cramped space with lots of people, couldn’t you have the courtesy to fucking shower? Deodorant? SOMETHING?! Hell, I’d rather be bombarded by too much Axe body spray than whatever funk this guy was sportin’. Seriously…and every time he breathed out, it was like a wave of stench on top of the other stench. Double-teaming grossness.

The other guy next to us actually got up and walked to the other end of the car to sit elsewhere. So this rant is the result of me not allowing myself to be rude to his face and follow suit. But oh…it’s still in my nostrils, lingering in my mind. How does anyone end up smelling that terrible? Are they like dogs? Do they roll in dead things before going to work? “Oh, yeah that’s a nice musk.” The homeless guy next to us smelled like a field of wildflowers compared to this guy.

Moral of the story – fucking take a fucking shower before you take a bus/subway/carpool/airplane – it can save lives. Your life.

~ by Kelly Jennelle on October 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
