Ding! and Fail

So I hit 74 last night and put on my new bracers and helm. Wewt. I love new gear. Just makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I also trained, so I have Aspect of the Lazy and all my one-ups. But jeeze…it cost me bigtime. I had like 720 gold and trained and ended up with …. 4-something. That’s just nuts. But I forgot to train before that so I guess it makes sense. I just hope I have enough to get cold-weather at 77. I’m sure I will.

Last night, I was in Drak with a 77 hunter, a 75 lock, a 76 warrior, and a 77 priest. Want to know something disturbing? I was 73…and top damage by at least 7%…in my leveling spec, which is almost purely BM….with my tanking pet….who kept pulling aggro and dying despite turning almost all his abilities off except cower….uhhh…what are they doing wrong? /facekeyboard? I mean, let’s be real here. Really? I was not sure what to feel. Frustrated? Appalled? Sad?

After over a year of playing the game, don’t you think people would catch on? At least a little? Read up, figure stuff out, or just learn from mistakes? Or are most people just content to do piss-poor? I guess I’m just confused, and a little disappointed. I’m definitely not the greatest player ever, I make a ton of stupid mistakes, and sometimes I’m just straight damn retarded – but I at least have the desire to excel. Isn’t it a natural instinct? Not everyone wants to put the effort in (I love your quote, Rilgon), but where there’s a will, there’s a way. How do you convince someone that they WANT to put effort into something? That they should, for the sake of their dignity, improve themselves for their own good?

Lost cause?

Maybe.

I sure hope not. It makes Nass a sad panda.

~ by Kelly Jennelle on November 26, 2008.

2 Responses to “Ding! and Fail”

  1. (I love your quote, Rilgon)

    :3

    Part of my personal ideology on life. 🙂

  2. Love the quote to of ‘(I love your quote, Rilgon)’

    hehe keep up the work love to read more

Leave a Reply

 
