Freedom Isn’t Free – It’s Actually 1,000 Gold.

This weekend was a successful one. Not only did I go from level 74 to level 79, but I am now officially free once more.

Free at last!

Free at last!

 If it weren’t for the blessed wonders of Wowhead, I would never have known all about the Big Tongues and the Puppy Men. I chose to ally myself with the Mosswalkers and fight off the mean old Puppy Men (I am nobody’s slave, thank you very much!). That, and the trinket looks delicious. I highly recommend the quest chain. And wow, do I love that daily where you turn into a big metal cat! So awesome.

Speaking of great quest chains, I’m currently in the middle of my work for the Sisters of Brunnhildar – I absolutely LOVE being a giant Viking woman. Nothing could have made me happier…or so I thought, until I ended up in the middle of this quest. Never have I had more fun playing this game. The only thing I regret is that I have to get another character to 78 just to do it again. It should be a daily. What a rush! If you haven’t done this chain, DO IT NOW!

The only thing about being a giant Viking woman is that riding mounts is a little…awkward.

Uncomfortable.

Uncomfortable.

 I also ran quite a few more instances and hit Friendly with the Argent Crusade, which means I’m one step closer to getting this beauty which in my humble opinion, ignoring the 2 piece bonus, is damn near as good as the Naxx chestpiece. It should suit me until then, and getting rep with the new Tabard system will make it even quicker. There are several 80s in my guild who are already exalted with AT LEAST one Northrend faction.

I leave you today with a list of comparisons of gear, some notes, and a list of available gear almost immediately (or pending Rep) after hitting 80. Hopefully I’ll be able to do some uber heroic runs and Jailer will promote me back from his devious demotions so I can run Naxx with the rest of the little hellions.

~ by Kelly Jennelle on December 2, 2008.

4 Responses to “Freedom Isn’t Free – It’s Actually 1,000 Gold.”

  1. I feel sorry for that ram.

  2. I’m not fat, I’m just big-boned.

  3. Am I the only one that find the Frenzyheart simply adorable? Bah..

  4. They’re cute until they open their mouths.

    Reminds me of some females I know.

    *flees for cover*

Leave a Reply

 
