Downtime FTL

Besides scheduled raids, I’ve had no time or energy for anything else. In fact, I went to sleep last night at *drumroll please* 7:00. Wild wants to try some arenas this weekend (which should be interesting with the two worst arena classes ever) and we’ll probably run a bunch of heroics, but not much else.

It would be really nice to get some better gear – I’m sporting jack shit. Almost nothing huntery dropped, although I did get a new ring. We cleared (25) Heroic Obsidian, Heroic Vault, and half of Heroic Naxx on Tuesday/Wednesday and hopefully we’ll get close to finishing Naxx on Sunday. <Explicit> is doing quite well (and we’re also recruiting, visit www.explicit-guild.com if you’re interested in learning more or applying) and I can’t wait to keep progressing. Actually, I can wait – it can wait til I take a nap and cook a real dinner. But then I’m totally game!!

I appreciate all the comments and challenges all of you have brought up on the Aimed Shot testing. It helps to see things from every angle, which is hard to do as one person! It’ll be really interesting to run some more tests, and to see the effect of the upcoming patch changes.

More on that later. For now, it’s work and hopefully some rest this weekend.

❤ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on December 19, 2008.

4 Responses to “Downtime FTL”

  1. I’m feeling your loot pain, after doing 80 badges worth of heroic runs all i have seen drop for me is the Massive Spaulders of the Jormungar and…..an expertise belt! Woo!

    It can get really depressing to constantly see spell power stuff drop. Even though you still get the badges it just feels like a waste.

    • Well, I just got a cloak from 10-man Naxx, but I don’t feel much more geared. lol

      Badge gear sucks right now. Best stuff drops in 25-Naxx and it isn’t T7, either. =(

  2. Hunter tier sets being no good!?

    SURELY NOT!

  3. Hahaha ❤

Leave a Reply

 
