Nassira <3’s BRK

You probably knew already, but I just finished my interview with BRK. He may be BM, but he’s okay in my book. Click here to listen!

And let me explain one portion! I didn’t get to explain Combat Experience – it’s all about scaling. The more raid buffs you have, the more beneficial Combat Experience will be. If you have Blessing of Kings, Arcane Intellect, and your TSA, you’re going to see more AP (and even some crit) from Combat Experience than you will from Improved Hunter’s Mark. And it’s two points instead of three! Win Win.

That’s all. It was a TON of fun, BRK is pretty cool (but he talks really fast), and I hope you enjoy the podcast.

❀ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on January 19, 2009.

22 Responses to “Nassira <3’s BRK”

  1. Welcome to my Blogger reading list =D

  2. Well done on the podcast!
    You got me to think like a marksman, if only for a little bit!

  3. Just wondering Nass, apart from Steady shot and Serpent Sting, what’s the 3rd glyph that you use?

    Also, I’ve always thought that putting points into Improved Tracking to get Survival Instincts is pretty worthwhile. Your thoughts?

  4. @ Dark + Klin – Thanks! I’ll be adding both of you as well. ❀

    @ Strorm – My third glyph is Glyph of Aspect of the Viper. Added to the damage increase from Aspect Mastery, you’re going to be doing a lot more damage in Viper than you would without either. More damage in Viper is always a good benefit.

    Improved Tracking isn’t a BAD talent to get. However, many people do the wrong equations to show the damage increase. I’ll be posting later either today or this week to explain more about it. As far as Survival Instincts goes, I’ll be running the maths on that as well. Many people have been taking it. Let’s do the math behind it and see if that extra crit chance is more beneficial than another 2 points. There’s still a lot more about the Marksman tree I have yet to look at in detail. =)

  5. Its very interesting, and based on what you said in the cast I can see where I can improve my own talent spec.
    If you could round it all out, and say what shot rotation you would use with this, I’m guessing its not going to be SS SS SS CS repeat? πŸ™‚

  6. Hehe No, actually I’ve gotten so many questions on rotation that I’m going to be doing a post soon with a video of what I’m currently doing. Stay tuned! Or whatever….lol

  7. You’ve got a really nice voice Nass, its odd that noone else noticed. And in the short history of podcasts featuring BRK, you’re the first one who could actually keep up with him without getting shaky so congrats on that, you really did a great job πŸ™‚ I’m BM myself, have gone to great pains taming Loque, so I really don’t see myself giving him up anytime soon, but I’ll keep coming back to your site anyway, from what i’ve seen sofar you’re a really good writer πŸ™‚

    Visa from Hungary

    • Wow, thanks so much for the compliment! πŸ™‚ You’re very sweet, it was VERY tough to keep up with BRK, and I’m afraid I didn’t do too well with it. Oh well…there’s always the future. Thanks for reading, and grats on your new pet! πŸ™‚

  8. I might be speaking out of place, and I can’t 100% confirm this, but I’ve been firing at targeting dummies and I just can’t get any other results. My Glyph of Steady Shot isn’t increasing my Steady Shots damage at all, I’m seeing no difference with Serpent Sting up or without it. I’m a Marksmen by trade and I’ve been enlightened by the information I found in the BRK’s podcast in which you spoke, but I just wanted to clear this one up, because it’s having no effect for me.

  9. Yes it will, *sets one on the side*

    Once again, thanks for the insightful information.

  10. Just wanted to say that I loved the podcast and I’m really excited about trying out all of your wonerful advice. I’m glad I have another awesome site to go to about hunters…

  11. I LOVE YOUR VOICE, I REALLY MEAN IT πŸ˜€

    /2 WTM Nassira

    Love your blog, reading it from all the way from Europe!. Say hello to me πŸ˜€ oguz_mazlum@hotmail.com

  12. Thanks Nassira on that insightful tour of the MM hunter talent tree with BRK. The interview was an enjoyable experience to listen too and the information on each of the different talents was soooooo… helpful, after ploughing through so much forum junk I have finally found the easiest and best solution.

    P.S. U have a beautiful voice that goes well with the comical tones of BRK.

  13. Nassira, you’re my hero! πŸ˜›
    But seriously, loved the podcast.
    And actually, I’m going to spec MM to give it a shot. I’ve been BM since day 1. What can it hurt?
    I love you “Super Cool” comments.
    I think I need to start saying it as well.

    NASSIRA IS SUPER COOL!

    • Haha Thanks, Matt. Glad you enjoyed it.

      @ Torg, MM is very exciting. I love all the hunter changes. I’m still playing with everything and probably will continue to do so.

      @ Fin, I’m glad you liked the cast. Thanks for the compliments, and I hope you took my spec with a grain of salt and that you’ll adapt it for your personal needs! ❀

      @ Haha Hello, Oguz. Nice to meet you! Thanks for the compliments. Gosh…I’m blushing.

      @ Bowminz, Thank you! Good luck, and maybe share those hunter sites with me! πŸ™‚

  14. Great work on the Podcast – I enjoyed it immensely – and that pic with your “BRK” Sporebat is priceless!

  15. Coming home…

    I started off as a Marksman and switched to BM when it was the “it” thing to do and was quite happy with that switch. However, with some of the changes, you got me thinking like a MM again. I’m going to have to give it a whirl.

    • @ ThunderMonkey –

      You never know til you try. Maybe you’ll find it more fun that the last time you took a stab at it. Let me know how it goes! πŸ™‚

  16. Nicely done on the podcast, and glad to have finally found your site.

    My first hunter leveled and raided as Marksman in TBC and I find that I did miss it a bit. On my second hunter (switched factions) I leveled and raided as BM from day one since it was the in thing to do.

    Long story short:

    1. I respecced my main to a slightly tweaked version of the build you mantioned on the podcast, more tweaking to follow I am sure.

    2. I like your writing and the way you present the data you collect so I added you to my feed reader.

    3. I think my readers will like what you have to say as well, so I added you to my blogroll.

    4. I could not find a “contact me” type thing on your site so this is coming your way in the form of a comment instead of an e-mail =)

  17. ❀ Nassira’s voice. :3

    Great podcast as usual, but even better with you there! Gratz!

    Sorry for my English :S

Leave a Reply

 
