Let’s Chat

Hello!

Results are in and quite a few of you took the time to give me your opinions! Thanks for that. A few folks said, “No way, you suck,” a few folks said, “Meh, bring people I like,” but most of you said, “Sure!” so : Let’s do this.

Obviously I can’t bring everyone in all at once, so here’s how this is going to go down. I’m going to throw down some ground rules, and then we’re going to start sign-ups. The rules, at least the test rules, are as follows –

1. Be respectful. If the conversation turns into debate, it can get heated pretty fast, and while nothing is wrong with a heated discussion, you absolutely must be respectful.

2. Be patient. We’re going to have to take turns talking. First, let the person finish saying what they want to say. Second, if you’re talking, don’t be too long winded and give others a chance to speak. Third, DO NOT INTERRUPT. Everyone gets their time at the mic.

3. Try to stay on topic. This is a hunter discussion about hunter things, mainly about Marksmanship things. If you have Survival questions, go speak to Lienna! She knows much more than I do on that subject.

4. Have courage. If I or anyone else in the group says something that you know better of, don’t be afraid to speak up. This is a discussion, not a ruled meeting. We want the truth, or as close as we can get.

5. Come prepared. You need the following –

Ventrilo / Skype (we will decide closer to when the time comes)

Headphones

Microphone

Pre-written questions or comments

If you aren’t prepared, you’re going to take time away from the discussion, or you aren’t going to get to say what you wanted to say.

Now that all the groundrules are laid down, there’s one more thing I have to say before we can start this : If you don’t follow the rules, you will either be asked to comply, or you will be kicked. I will not tolerate asshatery in my vent channel. If you are consistantly interrupting people, being disrespectful, talking about non-WoW-related things…you will be asked to stop, and if you don’t, you will be removed from the group.

Now come the sign-ups! This will be easy. On this thread, and this thread only, please make a comment containing these little bits of information :

1. In-game name, server

3. Email address or blog where you can be contacted

2. Current spec

3. Length of time you’ve played WoW, Hunter in particular

If you don’t feel comfortable putting your info out there, you can always send me an email at Dairina321@gmail.com. Okay? Okay! Let’s do this!!

❤ Nass

P.S. There is a new page on the right-side navigation bar called Tutorial – Setting Up WWS. This is a short tutorial to show you how to get WWS set up and start using it. It was requested by a few folks, so I hope you enjoy, and as always, please let me know if I missed anything.

~ by Kelly Jennelle on February 1, 2009.

10 Responses to “Let’s Chat”

  1. Shadowin, Baelgun-EU
    e-mail: shadow688@freemail.hu
    Gaming history:Playing since 2005 June, semi-hardcore raid, played all speccs; currently survival, but planning to go back to marksmanship as done in 3.0

  2. Drupadi or Dechion. Draenor-US
    Dekado, Thrall-US
    Blog: http://dechionsplace.wordpress.com/
    Email: benameless AT gmail DOT com
    Gaming history: As far as hunters go I have leveled A troll hunter to 70 and raided as both MM and BM, then I leveled a Draeni hunter to 80 and raided with her in all three specs (currently survival), and I am leveling another Draeni as BM, planning to go MM for raiding at 80 (currently 65)

    Yes I am nuts enought to have leveled three of the same class, not including me Priest.

  3. Wulf, Hellscream US

    http://wulfsblog.wordpress.com/

    11/53/7

    I’ve played WoW since 2005 and a hunter for most the most part. I’ve been every spec at one point in time and wanted to try out Marks again after “The Great 3.0 Nerf.”

  4. 1. Caelvin, Kalecgos US

    2. chidoriryu13@yahoo.com

    3. 11/55/5 also playing with Surv spec 6/14/51 but want to stay MM

    4. I have been playing the hunter class for about 2 years now not really getting to see end game stuff till now. I raid every every week trying out new stuff when I can. I have been in raids who have down OS, VoA and Naxx 10 and 25 man. I want to know more about each spec so I can be helpful when raid leaders ask this hunter is spec and has these stats is that good?

  5. 1. Ellabean, Thorium Brotherhood

    2. Tmoney6 AT Gmail DOT Com

    3. 7/57/7 MM/SV Switcher

    4. I’ve played a Hunter since Vanilla WoW. Easily the best class in the game! 😛 Look forward to this discussion group, I’ll be sure to be there!

  6. Glad to see this taking off 🙂
    For the quiet types amongst us, wondering if you’re going to record the event and make it available later as a stream or download? Would be cool hear the discussion even if we couldn’t be there.

    ❤ your work. Keep it up 🙂

  7. Korixys, Scarlet Crusade
    rybread320@yahoo.com
    currently SV but have played MM mostly.
    I’ve played WoW for 2 years. I have a 70 horde hunter and an 80 Alliance hunter. Best class hands down.

  8. Ghellog, Draenor
    seerieloc @ gmail.com
    Was BM (51/15/5), now SV (7/13/51) because I couldn’t get my BM DPS up.
    Started playing WoW Aug 26, 2006, started my Hunter around September.

  9. Findiago, Dreadmaul
    findlay_b@hotmail.com
    A proud MM hunter. Currently (11,55,5) spec still testing wether to go SV instincts, 3/3 ImpSS or 3/3 WildQ.
    Anyway i have been playing WoW since launch of WotLK. It is a fun game and Hunter effing rok.

  10. Halcyongeebs, Darkspear EU

    http://www.letmerephrasethat.com / graham@letmerephrasethat.com

    51/20/0 – because everyone loves a BM lol

    I’ve been playing for a little under a year and my Hunter is my main. Played BM for about 99.9% (more like 97.9% but hey, who’s being exact?) of the time and tried MM and SV for about a week.

Leave a Reply

 
