Malygos Down! Explicit Prevails!

Malygos dies a brutal, horrible death.

Malygos dies a brutal, horrible death.

Finally last night, <Explicit> took down Heroic Malygos. And what does this mean?? We’re all out of content. =( But wow, what a great fight. We had nearly a dozen attempts, and finally around 11:15 or so, we got that bastard down. This fight takes a lot of practice and concentration, and everyone has to survive – our biggest issue was making the enrage timer, since stacking sparks wasn’t going very well for us. With a lot more practice and a lot more wipes, we finally were able to pull together and make the most of it.

I was having a horrible issue with my bars. For some reason, everyone else’s keybinds were not what showed up on my vehicle bar (if my vehicle bar even showed at all). I ended up having to change pretty much everything about my setup and then adapt on the fly in order to use the drake properly. It was worth it, though.

Tips for this fight?

Be patient. Stay calm. And don’t pull aggro. Ever.

Tomorrow I’ll be finalizing the Hunter Discussion group. Those of you who I’ve already emailed will receive an email stating whether or not you’ll be able to sit in our first discussion. If you don’t, no worries! You’ll be in the next one. =) The recorded discussion will then be uploaded to this site the next day (Monday). Please remember your list of things to ask/say.

Now if you don’t mind, I’m going to go lay down and take a nap. Being sick sucks.

❤ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on February 10, 2009.

17 Responses to “Malygos Down! Explicit Prevails!”

  1. Nice work, Nasirra! There are few things as satisfying as taking down a worthy opponent. Congratulations to you and your guild.

  2. Gratz on the downage of tha boss! Fight is a pain in the ass. Regarding the discussion group, should we make a few topics? A certain path people should be looking down to make their questions. Just an idea to keep it moving along when the day comes!

  3. Gratz on the kill… you get the Helm or the Boots? After like 8 kills the helm finally dropped for us this week, but about 20 seconds before the kill (in the 3rd phase) I got DC’d. When I tried logging back in it said I was banned. It turns out I got a 3 hour ban because of my alt banks guild name which I took over from someone else. I needed space for all of my mats and someone was had a guild named “Pound Uranus” sold me the guild (it was cheaper to buy it already with 3 bank tabs).

    Anyhow another Hunter who just started raiding with us, who has the luck of a Jewish Leprechaun ended up getting it, which btw got both Journey’s End and Envoy of Mortality on one of his first runs. Ugghh, well I hope it dropped for you and that you didn’t get banned before the kill for some crude reason.

  4. Super Grats!! That is a great accomplishment! EoE is all I have left personally. That one is going to be hard to pug though. LOL

  5. lol No nothing dropped for me. And I can’t get banned if I don’t do anything against the rules…although I did get disconnected when Maly was at 10% and logged back in just in time to see him die. That sucked, but at least I still got the achievement.

  6. Congrats! Maly was a rough fight but we got it back in mid December with my guild. We’ve only done OS with 3 drakes twice, going for a third tomorrow. Now if only we can do Maly in 6 minutes…

  7. Congrats on downing Maly!! My guild downed him Sunday evening and I wasn’t able to attend. I look forward to our next Maly run!!

  8. Out of content? Pssssssh. You have drakes to play with! Naxx achievements to grind! Out of content, my eye…

  9. Congratulations! Hopefully you’ll get better soon.

    Try running for achievements… some of them are brutally difficult.

  10. Gratz Nassira! Question for ya… do you have any information about what items are best in slot for marks hunters?

    Also, what is this discussion about? I’m curious… I think I want an invite.

  11. omg GZ on malygos, i haven’t even managed 10man yet

  12. Thanks for all the grats. =) Oh and Neg, by out of content I mean out of new things to see. We do still have things to do, but it’s not as exciting to me as going to a new place and learning new bosses.

    @Juggersnaut – You can see “maxDPS” suggestions at ElitistJerks. Here’s the link – http://elitistjerks.com/f74/t42519-best_possible_dps_shandaras_wotlk_spreadsheet/

    These are purely mathematical and assume a perfect DPS situation.

  13. Be patient. Stay calm.

    Like bloody hell. This fight pisses me off like no fight has since god damn Princess Huhuran.

    • lol I know, that’s why it’s so important. Luckily I was sick and sedated for most of our attempts, so I didn’t break my monitor. But I certainly almost came to tears of frustration at some points. Gotta keep on keepin’ on. Fuel your fire with hate! Focus that negative energy into positive, and all that hippie bullshit! It’ll happen. It. Will. Happen.

  14. Haha Nass, gotta keep on keepin’ on. Life’s a garden, dig it?

  15. Hey. Nass.

    Leave that dragon alone.

Leave a Reply

 
