Why I Love My Guild

So, today I wrote a quick blurb in my guild forums explaining why I’ve been somewhat distant lately, and after a few nice little responses, I also get this gem :

“No worries Nass. Take care of work stuff and get recharged for 3.1.

Oh, is it really the move/work/etc? You’re sure it’s not something else? You found another guild didn’t you?!? That’s it, isn’t it? Did they have more gold? More bank tabs? A larger membership? You always said the size of our membership was fine! *sob*

When we did the last few boss fights, were you really there with us or did you fake it/phone it in? You FAKED IT! You monster! I don’t even know you anymore. /blubber /sob

Ok. I got myself under control. I know we can work this out. There’s this Swedish device that can in theory enlarge our membership and we’ll try to give you some space.
/needy
/clingy
/callyoueveryday”

I can’t begin to tell you how much I laughed from this. Totally made my day. I play WoW with the coolest people ever.

❤ you, FC.

❤ you, <Explicit>. I’ll be back soon.

 

❤ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on March 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Why I Love My Guild”

  1. We miss you too, Nass ❤

  2. I’ll be back in full force soon, I promise!

  3. OMG, I nearly fell off my chair giggling! Cue one worried glance from the boyfriend… 😀

Leave a Reply

 
