Ur Mom

For those of you who don’t know, I was recently interviewed by Brigwyn over at the Hunting Lodge. He did a nice 20-questions and it was a lot of fun thinking about my answers. So fun, in fact, that I decided I should mention it to my parents, so I shot them the link via email and said, “I got interviewed”! So my mother replies to me with, “I have no idea what any of it means, but I love it!” I laughed and said thanks. But then as I was scanning Brig’s site, I noticed there were some comments. Among them was this:

“To tell you the truth I don’t
have a clue what she was talking
about most of the time because
I have never played the game,
however,I think Nassira is amazing!
She’s also one very classy, attractive
young woman. I oughta know…
she’s my daughter!!!!”

That’s right. My mom commented on the Hunting Lodge.

But this is a miracle. Let me tell you why.

My mother is computer-illiterate. Yes, she can barely work a mouse, and for the last 10 years of my life, she’s asked the same questions about computers over and over – “How do I send email, what’s an attachment, what happened to my letter?!”

To all of us, finding the comment section, entering in some information, and hitting send doesn’t seem like a big feat, but for my mother, this is nearly a miracle. This, my friends, is a show of dedication and love.

Thanks, Mom. Love you, too. Even though you embarrassed the hell outta me.

❤ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on March 18, 2009.

20 Responses to “Ur Mom”

  1. Awesome interview Nass. Thanks for sharing! I rushed over to Petopia to check out the Moonstalker Matriarch skin. I cringed a little reading about how your ex would treat people in groups. ! agreed with you about other ‘oddly’ specced players and how/when to help them (like the SV hunter I encountered during my first ever Naxx run who was 70 points in SV but did not spec LnL). I laughed out loud reading about your ‘strategy’ in battlegrounds. And I absolutely loved the fact that your Mom replied. 🙂

    Now I’m just waiting for the baby pictures! 😉

  2. Hehe, that’s great. My mom has said similar things to me before, mostly along the lines of her telling me how much she loves my site although she doesn’t understand it =P

  3. Just goes to prove that mothers always know best =D /hide

    And well done to your mum for commenting on a blog! My mum doesn’t even know what a blog is!!!

  4. That’s just awesome! Yah Moms!!!

  5. Your mom is awesome, seriously. Mine would probably be more like, OMG, WTF are you doing playing that video game all the time, you have RESPONSIBILITIES, young lady. You have a FAMILY to take care of. I am so disappointed in you. QQ, wah wah, blah blah blah.

    Huzzah for the cool moms 🙂

  6. A few years ago she would’ve said the same thing, but I’ve been on my own for a while and I think she realizes that I’m capable of making good decisions.

  7. See I told you you are attractive. I’m not so certain about the “classy” part but….

    🙂

  8. She’s my mom, she has to say I’m attractive. I could be the ugliest mofo on the face of the planet and she’d still say that.

  9. Quite a good job you’re not then, really 😉

  10. OMG Don’t out me! I’m hideous, HIDEOUS!!

  11. /comfort Its k. It’ll be k! /hugs

  12. No one in my family tries to read my site. it’s too crazy apparently.

  13. First BRK chooses you for the MM podcast over me, and now Brig interviews you?

    /contemplate suicide

  14. It’s not like I was on Oprah or something…

  15. Go! MommaNas!! I find it endearing that she took the time and effort to leave a comment. 🙂 Your obviously an awesome daughter as well as Hunter!

    As as for fun? The pleasure was all mine. Thanks again for being willing victim, I mean interviewee.

  16. This thread is full of WIN. Go Mom go! *hahaha*

  17. It’s not like I was on Oprah or something…

    Wait, Brigwyn isn’t the blogosphere’s equal of Oprah?

  18. Naw, that’s BRK. Brigwyn is roughly equivalent to Letterman, methinks.

  19. But he doesn’t have a Top Ten list.

    Hell, I’d probably read more often if he had a Top Ten list.

  20. That was so sweet of your mum 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
