Excitement Inc!!

I’ve just spent a bit of time scanning articles about 3.1. Why? Because it’s looming closer, finally, and everything seems a lot more real and a lot more final.

This new patch has TONS of new content. Probably more than we’ve seen in any previous patch ever with both the World Event aspect and the normal addition of new Raid content creating a sudden burst of new things to see and do all at one time. There are more than a few things I’m looking forward to.

Firstly, new raiding content – finally fresh bosses and a new location (whether it’s a better raiding setup or not) will break the long bout of boredom since we cruised through the first few raids since Wrath.

Secondly, the Argent Tournament, although still shrouded in bits of mystery, sounds absolutely awesome. I mean, a giant ball of fun. Mounted combat (hopefully upgraded from those buggy Brunnhildar bear quests), being a hero of your favorite city, actually competing on a real level in a world event…this is going to be a blast.

Thirdly, aquatic mounts, while not seeming to be much of anything right now, speak volumes of what we’re going to see in the future. My all-time favorite instances involved water: Blackfathom Deeps, Serpentshrine Caverns and the other Coilfang instances…I can’t wait for another underwater instance, and if they go so far as to have a mount/allow mounts to remain with you underwater, I have a feeling it’s going to be epic.

And of course, there’s all this short-lived fun for the Noble Garden event, which of course I’ll have to whore myself out for so I can get that rabbit that “loves” other rabbits. ❤

Also, let’s not forget the good-looking changes being made to the Hunter class, Marksman in particular, which will change a few things and get me back on the test dummies again.

But of all these, the most exciting change of all, the one I’m totally thrilled about is…

NEW FISHING DAILIES!

Not only do we get dailies again, but you can get some seriously badass things from fishing now. I mean seriously badass. I’m going straight home from work tonight and fishing until I’m at 450 so I’m fully prepared for what’s to come in patch 3.1.

~ by Kelly Jennelle on April 10, 2009.

10 Responses to “Excitement Inc!!”

  1. Oh man, fishing in general I had totally forgotten about. No more excuses for not having max fishing here I come!
    Also, excellent use of the ‘title=’ attribute for your tags… good lord I’m a nerd.

  2. Haha OMG Thank you, I put so much effort into finding cute alt tags for my links! Your nerd love makes me blush! ❤

  3. WoW, now I’m glad I leveled my fishing. Thanks for sharing, Nass.

    P.S. Hope you’re feeling better. ❤

  4. Aww, I am, thanks! ❤

  5. Argent Tournament = Less time spent struugling to find a group for normals!!! yay!!

  6. I just realized that I have alot of work ahead of me I haven’t worked on my cooking, and fishing skills oh man.

  7. My all-time favorite instances involved water: Blackrock Depths

    LAVA IS NOT WATER

  8. I meant Blackfathom Depths….

    Can’t you read minds?

    Jeeze.

  9. ❤ fishing!

    Actually been reduced to playing with one hand for the past few days thanks to an argument with a van while cycling. All I could do was fish and use AH so I racked up 11 fishing achievements in 2 days! Can’t wait for the new dailies though…

  10. Haha That’s awesome. =D Hope your arm feels better soon. =)

Leave a Reply

 
