Patch Anxiety

*twitch*

Okay.

I’m excited about the patch, but no so excited that I don’t want it to wait for one more week.

I want to get Sartharion and his three minions down tonight, and if we don’t, I want to be able to work on it and get it before the patch. I’m feeling some pre-patch pressure here.

I spent all weekend leveling fishing and cooking, which are both now at 450. I also grinded quite a few dailies and managed to make a few hundred gold per day, but I’m still not over 1k (don’t judge me, I spent all my money on raid mats) and I do want to buy Dual Spec even if I won’t use it right away, because I’m one of those people who likes to keep her opportunities open. Not only that, but I’ll need a bunch of gold in stock for all the new gems and enchants I expect to be putting on new gear from Ulduar! Call me optimistic. =D

I want the patch to come out. I don’t want the patch to come out. I want the patch to come out. I don’t want the patch to come out…..

GAH!

*spins around in circles and passes out*

~ by Kelly Jennelle on April 13, 2009.

9 Responses to “Patch Anxiety”

  1. Tell me about it. I’m missing Undying and Sarth10+3D now, the latter we didn’t do only because we were missing tanks.

    But new content, new gear, new challenges… mmmmm….

  2. You don’t not want the patch to maybe not really could possibly not should might must not come out, correct?

  3. I’m with you! 3.1 can come soon enough. Being a huge PvP fan as well as a casual raider — I can’t wait to be able to have both specs. So Nass, what’s your feeling with the new specs? There’s a lot of conversation going on around specs but I’d love to get your take on it. Do you have a build you’ll be running with, at least, initially?

  4. I’m super busy at work for the next three days, but when I get a chance, I’ll post my fresh 3.1 spec for you.

    Everyone squee with me for 3.1.

    1…..2…..SQUEE!!!

  5. Thanks, Nass! And you couldn’t pay me enough money to… oh OK… /SQUEE!

  6. No Patch till OS3D is done… nice new header too..

  7. Neeoooowwoooooeeoooo (that’s ‘No’ with some tantrum screaming mixed in).
    Sorry it’s off-topic, but I just saw in Blizz’s patch notes under Marksman:
    “Rapid Recuperation redesigned: You gain 2/4% of your mana every 3 seconds while under the effect of Rapid Fire, and you gain 1/2% of your mana every 2 seconds for 6 seconds when you gain Rapid Killing.”

    …2/4%…

    Just checked back on PTR and it’s still 25% per 3 secs with 2 pts in rapid fire. Maybe everyone knew this was coming but I must have missed it and am now totally bummed. Having a handy little mana pump tied to rapid fire was so awesome and was making MM really enjoyable for me on PTR.

    /poutyface

    Trantrums aside though, I like the new (I think) design features Nassira. The banner and the lions all look cool. Good work 🙂

  8. Hehe It is what it is, chief. I’m sure we’ll find out how to make the best of the changes.

  9. Hehe thansk Nass. You kinds words carried me through tough times. Right to the point where I found that rapid recuperation still rocks in live 🙂
    Happy day!

Leave a Reply

 
