Ignis Hates Me, So I Killed Him

We only had 24 people on last night, but that didn’t stop us from charging into Ulduar and clearing all the trash which leads to Ignis the Furnace Master.

The only problem was that Ignis hated me. For reasons no one knows. Seriously, I didn’t do anything to him, and he has it out for me. What’s your problem, dude? Relax, man. All I did was point at the tank and say, “Hey, he was the one who just shot you in the chest, not me! Go to him!” but noooooo, he decided it was MY fault we were attacking him. So he punched me in the face.

So then the next time, I was like, “Okay dude, seriously this time, I can’t shoot you if I’m dead, right? See me on the floor here, looking all dead and stuff? Clearly wasn’t me, so attack him.” That time it worked, and everything was going great! I hopped back up and started minding my own business. Granted, my business may have been to fire sharp arrows very rapidly and repeatedly into Ignis’ fat body, but still. Minding my own business. I was minding my own business when suddenly, out of nowhere, he decides he’s going to turn around, ignore what he was doing before, and punch me in the face. I mean, WTF dude? Seriously.

So then the third time, I told him that the burning feeling in his foot wasn’t my fault, it was the tank’s, and then I showed I was dead to prove it, and everything was running smoothly. There I was, pew-pewing away. He was getting really run down (maybe it was vigorous pilates) and I was just doing my thing, feelin’ like it was goin’ pretty well. I’m thinkin’, “Okay, this time everything’s gonna be fine, and Ignis will be chill, and I’ll just kill him and loot his dead body.”

And then he ran halfway across the room, bent over, and punched me in the face.

You know what, Ignis? I don’t like you either.

So I came back to life and killed the bastard. Then we looted his dead body.

Seriously though, dude, what did I ever do to you? Jeeze.

Seriously, though, Ignis is pretty bugged out – Omen told me I was totally fine on threat, but for some reason that jerk decided he didn’t like me, and it seems all my misdirects in Ulduar just don’t work…oh the rough life of a hunter.

❀ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on April 30, 2009.

15 Responses to “Ignis Hates Me, So I Killed Him”

  1. Oh god, and I’m heading in there tonight. Pray for me.

    D:

  2. I wish you all the best. lol

  3. Ah well the issue is obvious here, shooting him in the foot and the body is just going to annoy him, we have a guild policy in Ferocity that you have to shoot everything in the face.

    Tactics for Ignis? Shoot it in the face.
    Tactics for Razorscale? Shoot it in the face.
    Tactics for Yo Momma? Shoot it in the face.

    See, it just works. ❀

  4. Nass, how many times do I need to tell you. Don’t /slap Ignis before the fight starts. πŸ˜‰

  5. hmmmmm im gonna have to go with the shoot it in the face policy, its tried and tested and 9 of 10 cats tested expressed a preferance to face shooting (in the)

  6. Re: Face-shooting

    I feel like that might piss him off a bit more than say, a slight foot injury. Easy to say, “Whoops, sorry dude, must’ve knicked your foot a bit, my bad” but not “Whoops, must’ve shot you between the eyes on accident…”

    Graham – Bewaaaaare the Misdireeeccctsss OOOOOoOOOooOoooooOOOooo!

  7. Misdirects? Do you know something I don’t? Blue, I hope you’re not going to be misdirecting me tonight! *scared*

    And…being shot in the face may disorientate him, so he wouldn’t know where it had come from…maybe lol.

  8. Misdirects haven’t been working well for me lately, threat hasn’t been transferring.

    And I’ll let you try that theory out and you can tell me how it goes. lol

  9. aha!, goes like this….
    shoot in gace….hides goon and looks innocent….point to tank and when he`s not looking shoot him in the face again, rinse and repeat πŸ™‚

  10. gun*
    and no i wouldnt misderect to you geebs……phats coming right? πŸ˜›

  11. Haha Have fun tormenting him. πŸ˜‰

  12. Actally, now you mention it, misdirects haven’t been working for us for a while. Blue MD pulled Sarth to the tank but munched Blue instead lol. Happened to me a few times when I wasn’t healing.

    Thankfully, I’m healing in Ulduar tonight so I’m not misdirecting. Shadowmeld ftw though!

  13. Yes, Phat is coming, but he’ll die before you get a chance to MD him so don’t waste your cooldown.

  14. OMG way to funny. Maybe it was lag, or maybe he really does hate you no matter where you shoot him. In that case shoot him in the face : )

Leave a Reply

 
