More Progress, Less Mod

KologarnLast night, Explicit creamed the Assembly of Iron, then beat Kologarn.

And my mods repeatedly crashed my game.

Then when I’d log back in, all my bars would be scattered throughout my screen so that I couldn’t see anything. Luckily, I have everything bound to different keys so I could continue fighting, but man was that annoying!

Summary of the story – I’m not willing to sacrifice play for style. I’ll be deleting all those mods I downloaded and going back to either Dominos or the original UI. If I hadn’t had BugGrabber, I would’ve had billions of red popups throughout the raid. Even though all my mods were current, for some reason they weren’t agreeing with the game.

It’s all good, though, because I was having a hell of a time paying attention to the bottom of my screen. Ugh…

I can’t wait to go back to my cluttered, noisy UI and play at my best again. No more “accept the learning curve” BS for me. I’ll take what I’m used to, thank you very much.

❤ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on May 4, 2009.

5 Responses to “More Progress, Less Mod”

  1. I love my mods too!! I had to raid without them in Naxx once, it killed me not knowing what was going on.

  2. My love of bartender is more like an obsession, if it were to go buggy I might die.

  3. OBLIVION!!!

  4. lol

    “YOU SHALL NOT PASS!”
    “OBLIVION!”
    “YOU SHALL NOT PASS!”
    “OBLIVION!”
    “YOU SHALL NOT PA….ONLY A FLESH WOUND!”
    “OBLIVION!”

  5. I love me some Quartz. I’m a simple man.

Leave a Reply

 
