Meme Thing – Also Weird

Brajana at MendPet tagged me and said I wasn’t allowed to cheat. =(

1 – Go to “wikipedia.” Hit “random… Read More”
or click http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random
The first random wikipedia article you get is the name of your band.
2 – Go to “Random quotations”
or click http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3
The last four or five words of the very last quote of the page is the title of your first album.
3 – Go to flickr and click on “explore the last seven days”
or click http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days
Third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.
4 – Use photoshop or similar to put it all together.

Without any further ado, I give you –

Fort Tryon Park and the Cloisters

This was actually really fun. I photoshopped extra background into it and made it look more cover-y. Try it, it’s actually a blast.

I tag Rilgon, Dechion, and anyone else who wants to do it.

❤ Nass

~ by Kelly Jennelle on May 15, 2009.

12 Responses to “Meme Thing – Also Weird”

  1. I’d buy that album.. or at least illegal download it..

  2. Aww thanks for the support, Wild. lol

  3. So what sort of music is it?

  4. It’s clearly explicit Bluegrass Rap. duh.

  5. Sounds cool i’m going to try it. I cant get the photo to download on iphoto, it comes up as black… can anyone help me with this.

  6. […] Mom talked about this album game a while ago, here’s a write-up about it too. :Programming […]

  7. Heres mine! ^^
    http://mmona.wordpress.com/2009/05/15/your-album/

  8. I already did it 😛

  9. So the explicit tag got me a tiny bit interested, but as soon as you mentioned Bluegrass Rap, you had me. I’ll tell you what, I’ll actually pay for the first single as soon as it’s on iTunes. Then I’ll download the rest when Wildsea gets it up on Limewire. 😉

  10. Look at mine!

  11. NEVER!

    Okay. =)

  12. Hahaha Very nice!

Leave a Reply

 
